Which country shares its border with 5states of India?

Which country is share the border with India?

India has 15,106 kilometers of land borders and a coastline of about 7,516 kilometers. Only 5 out of 29 Indian states have no international border or coastal line. Those long borders are shared with seven countries — China, Pakistan, Bhutan, Myanmar, Afghanistan, Nepal and Bangladesh.

Which Indian states share border with Nepal?

With an area of 147,181 sq. km and a population of 29 million, Nepal shares a border of about 1850 km with five Indian States – Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal and Sikkim.

Which country shares its border with maximum number of states in India?

Indian subcontinent in the countries that have a common border with India is Afghanistan, Pakistan, China, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar and Bangladesh.

Complete Answer:

Country States and Union Territories
Nepal Uttrakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, West Bengal, Sikkim
Bhutan Sikkim, West Bengal, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh

Is Afghanistan shares border with India?

Land borders of India

India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How much should you invest in a REIT?

Which Indian states share largest boundary with Nepal?

(iii) Uttar Pradesh shares the longest land boundary with Nepal among the Indian states.

Which country shares the longest border with India?

With which country India shares longest border?

  • Bangladesh:4,096.7.
  • China:3,488.
  • Pakistan:3,323.
  • Nepal:1,751.
  • Myanmar:1,643.
  • Bhutan: 699.
  • Afghanistan: 106.
  • Total :15,106.7.

Which state has the longest international border in India?

West Bengal

Bangladesh and India share a 4,096-kilometer (2,545-mile) long international border, the fifth-longest land border in the world.

Which state has the largest coastal border?


State or territory Method 1 (CRS) Area (mi2)
Alaska 6,640 mi (10,690 km) 665,384
Florida 1,350 mi (2,170 km) 65,758
California 840 mi (1,350 km) 163,695