Which countries share land boundaries with India in the West?

Which countries are in the west of India?

Pakistan and Afghanistan are neigbouring countries which are located in the west of India.

Which countries share the land boundaries with India?

India is surrounded by other nations, notably, Nepal, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Myanmar, Pakistan, and China.

Which countries from the land boundaries of India in the North West?

The length of India’s total frontier (boundary) is 15,200 km and the length of India’s coastline is 7516.6 km. Complete answer: The seven neighbouring countries of India are Pakistan and Afghanistan to the northwest; China, Nepal and Bhutan to the north; and Bangladesh and Myanmar to the east.

Which is the western boundary of India?

The mountain range on the western boundary of the Indian Subcontinent is named the Hindu Kush and Hindukush forms the western boundary of the Indian subcontinent. The Hindu Kush is an 800 km long-range which stretches across the Afghanistan Pakistan border.

Where is West India located?

The region is highly industrialised, with a large urban population. Roughly, western India is bounded by the Thar Desert in the north, the Vindhya Range in the east and north and the Arabian Sea in the west.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is a tax exempt bond ETF?
Western India
States and territories Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Goa Gujarat Maharashtra Rajasthan

Is India sharing border with Afghanistan?

India shares land borders with seven sovereign nations. The state’s Ministry of Home Affairs also recognizes a 106 kilometres (66 mi) land border with an eighth nation, Afghanistan, as part of its claim of the Kashmir region (see Durand Line).

Which country shares land boundaries 7 countries?

India has 15,106 kilometers of land borders and a coastline of about 7,516 kilometers. Only 5 out of 29 Indian states have no international border or coastal line. Those long borders are shared with seven countries — China, Pakistan, Bhutan, Myanmar, Afghanistan, Nepal and Bangladesh.