Where did my shared albums go on iPhone?

How do I get my shared album Back on My iPhone?

Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. Tap OK. The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on.

Why can’t I see shared albums on my iPhone?

Make sure that the Shared Albums is enabled: Settings > iCloud > Photos > Shared Album. Check the System Status page of Apple to see if Photos is affected. Check the Network on your iPhone. Make sure you have a stable Wi-Fi or cellular network.

Do shared albums disappear?

MacOS and iOS warn you when you try to delete, noting that the shared album will be deleted from all your linked accounts and all of those with whom you shared photos. But once you confirm, poof! It’s gone. After you confirm deleting a shared album, you cannot restore it.

Can you resubscribe to a shared album?

If you still have the email, yes, you can see if the link is still available for you to join, but if not you will need to contact the owner of the shared album and ask them to send you an invite again.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is BHP a good share to buy?

How do I access a shared album on iCloud?

Select iCloud, click the Options button next to Photos, and then select Shared Albums. On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn on Shared Albums.

How do I enable a shared album?

How to turn on Shared Albums on your iPhone with iCloud

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap your name at the top, above “Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store.”
  3. Tap “iCloud” at the top of the page that opens.
  4. You’ll see a list of apps that use iCloud. …
  5. Use the slider to enable “Shared Albums” if you haven’t already.

Why can’t I see photos in a shared album on Google Photos?

Close the Google Photos app and re-launch it. Sign out and sign back in to Google Photos with the same Google Account. Clear App data: Open your device’s Settings app (not the Google Settings app).

How do I recover a photo album on my iPhone?

Here’s how to do it:

  1. Open the Photos app.
  2. Scroll down the list of Other Albums and tap “Recently Deleted.”
  3. Tap “Select” at the top-right of the screen.
  4. Select every photo that you want to return to your iPhone. Tap “Recover.” Dave Johnson/Business Insider.
  5. In the lower-right corner, tap “Recover.”

What happens if I delete a shared album on iPhone?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. … You will “lose” those shared photos and videos, unless you explicitly made a copy in your own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I share a dashboard in Google Analytics?

Do iCloud shared albums expire?

To turn on My Photo Stream, go to Settings > iCloud > Photos. … Shared Photo Streams never expire and can be used to store videos as well. The trouble with Shared Photo Streams is that you have to manage them manually. That means you must select which photos you want to save to each Shared Photo Stream.