What is sharing setting in Salesforce?

What are sharing setting in Salesforce?

In Salesforce, you can control access to data at many different levels. For example, you can control the access your users have to objects with object permissions. Within objects, you can control the access users have to fields using field-level security.

How many types of sharing settings are there in Salesforce?

Types of Sharing Rules in Salesforce

A Sharing Rule can be based on the following two types: Record Owner-based Sharing Rules in Salesforce (the Sharing Rule will function depending on the selected owner of a record; generally these can be Public Groups, Roles, or Roles with Subordinates).

What is sharing set?

A sharing set grants site users access to any record associated with an account or contact that matches the user’s account or contact. … Sharing sets apply across all site that a user is a member of. Record access granted to users via sharing sets isn’t extended to their superiors in the role hierarchy.

What is private sharing settings in Salesforce?

This setting defaults to Private for external users and Public Read Only for internal users. When the default access is set to Private, users can only read and edit their own user record. Users with subordinates in the role hierarchy maintain read access to the user records of those subordinates.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I stop sharing links in messages?

What are the different types of sharing?

What are the different types of Sharing Rules in Salesforce and explain them?

  • Account Sharing.
  • Case Sharing.
  • Contact Sharing.
  • Custom Object Sharing.
  • Lead Sharing.
  • Opportunity Sharing.
  • Salesforce Sharing Rules.

What is difference between with sharing and without sharing in Salesforce?

With Sharing – Enforce the sharing rules that apply to current user. Without Sharing – Doesn’t enforce the sharing rules. If a class is not declared as either with or without sharing, the current sharing rules remain in effect.

What are the two types of sharing rules?

What are types of sharing rules in salesforce?

  • Force.com Managed Sharing:- …
  • Record Ownership. …
  • Role Hierarchy. …
  • Sharing Rules. …
  • User Managed Sharing, also known as Manual Sharing. …
  • Apex Managed Sharing.

What are the components of a sharing rule?

They just allow greater access for particular users. Each sharing rule has three components.

With which users?

  • individual users.
  • roles.
  • roles and subordinates.
  • territories.
  • territories and subordinates.
  • other public groups.

Who can manually share records?

Records can be shared manually with groups, roles, roles & subordinates, and individual users.

Only these 4 users can share the record:

  • Record Owner.
  • A user in a role above the owner in the role hierarchy.
  • Users granted “Full Access” to record.
  • Administrator.

Where is shared set in Salesforce?

Set Up Sharing Sets

  1. From Setup, enter Settings in the Quick Find box, then select Settings.
  2. In the Sharing Sets related list, click New to create a sharing set.
  3. In the Sharing Set Edit page, fill in the Label and Sharing Set Name fields. …
  4. Enter a description.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What does it mean to have market share?

What is the difference between sharing rule and sharing set?

Sharing sets use profiles to give record access to a group of users, unlike sharing rules, which use roles and public groups.

How do I access a shared set in Salesforce?

What is the use of Sharing Set in Salesforce Community?

  1. Go to Customer Portal Settings.
  2. Click New in Sharing Sets section.
  3. Give any label and name. Select the Profile, set up the objects and select the access level.