When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
What is the difference between posting and sharing on Facebook?
The difference between sharing vs.
According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.
If you see text directly underneath a post that says something like ‘1 share’ (or more if you’re popular), that means it’s been shared. Select the text to gain more information about who has shared it.
It is the ultimate word-of-mouth and means that your content is reaching a much wider audience. In fact, Facebook’s internal algorithms, which prioritise what users see on their news feeds, give shares more than 1,000% more importance than ‘likes’.
Which is Better, a Facebook Share or Like? All engagement is good, but if you can get your Facebook posts shared, your community will grow and you’ll get better engagement. Sharing gives you great insight into what content your audience wants to see. Likes are good, comments are great, and shares are the best!
Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.
What does sharing on a friends profile mean?
If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.
Step 1: Tap “Share” on the post you’d like to share. From here, you have multiple options: Option 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.” Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”
When you post to another person’s profile, that person controls who can see the post. When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post.
What is the difference between sharing and reposting?
is that share is to give part of what one has to somebody else to use or consume while repost is to post again.