What does share now custom mean?

What does it mean when a post is custom on Facebook?

When you use the Custom audience option to share a post with a list or specific people, the people you share the post with may be able to see each other’s names. You can also use the Friends Except and Specific Friends audience options to include or exclude specific friends from your post.

How do I change my share now custom on Facebook?

How to Change the Facebook Share Setting for Previously Shared…

  1. Visit your personal timeline and click the Activity Log button directly below your cover photo. …
  2. Find the status update for which you want to change the sharing preference. …
  3. Click the share icon and choose a sharing option from the list.

What does share now mean Facebook?

Share Now (Friends) – When you select “Share Now (Friends).” the post is immediately shared on your timeline to your friends. Share… – When you select “Share…,” you get the old share dialog box which allows you to make a comment and share it to your timeline, group, as a message, etc.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How do I turn off screen sharing on messenger?

What happens when you select specific friends on Facebook?

The audience selector lets you choose a specific audience when posting. … When you tag someone in your content and choose Only Me, the audience won’t expand to include the person you tagged. Friends Except…: When you choose Friends Except, you can share something with all your friends except a few.

Why does it say share now custom?

Share Now (Custom): If you have selected a custom audience who can see your Facebook post, this option is perfect while you are sharing a post to your custom audience only. Share: This option helps you to choose your audience again when you click on it. … From the custom audience, I mean your selected Facebook friends.

Can others see my custom lists on Facebook?

“If you choose to share with one of your default lists (Close Friends, Acquaintances, Restricted) or a custom list, the people on that list will be able to see the other people included on that list; however, they won’t be able to see the name of that list.

How do I make my Facebook completely private to the public?

To get to the Facebook Privacy Settings and Tools screen:

  1. Select the arrow in the upper-right corner of any Facebook screen.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy in the drop-down menu.
  3. Choose Settings.
  4. Select Privacy in the left pane.
  5. The first item listed is Who can see your future posts. …
  6. Select Close to save the change.

How can I see who viewed my FB post?

To view the analytics of all your posts at once, click on “Insights” on the menu at the top of the page. Under the “Reach” column, you can see how many people have viewed each of your posts.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Does Medi share count as health insurance?

Do people know if you share their post on Facebook?

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

What does it mean when someone shares your photo on Facebook?

When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.

What is the difference between sharing to news feed and sharing to friends?

The News Feed is about your friends and what they’re doing, while your Profile page is about you and the information you’re OK with sharing.