When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
How do I make my Facebook completely private to the public?
To get to the Facebook Privacy Settings and Tools screen:
- Select the arrow in the upper-right corner of any Facebook screen.
- Select Settings & Privacy in the drop-down menu.
- Choose Settings.
- Select Privacy in the left pane.
- The first item listed is Who can see your future posts. …
- Select Close to save the change.
When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread. If the goal is to get a piece of information to reach the largest potential audience, then copy and paste is the safest best.
Can someone use my Facebook photos without my permission?
Downloading a photo to your computer and using the image without written permission, is not allowed.
Can I block someone from seeing my public posts on Facebook?
Not only can you exclude the public or all of your Facebook friends from seeing your posts, but you can also exclude specific individuals. If you want to hide posts from specific friends from your friends list, go to “Friends Except” on Facebook and type the name of the friend you want to exclude.
Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
Definition of a Facebook Share
A facebook share is when you click the share button to share a piece of content on Facebook. … Once it’s published there, that user’s friends will then be shown the shared content when they view Facebook’s home page and when they view that user’s profile page.
The key difference between the two buttons is that the ‘Like’ button is used for appreciating another person’s link, status or a post on the same person’s page, whereas the ‘Share’ button is used to share or distribute any liked posts, links, videos, pages or updates with everyone in an individual’s friends list on …
How do you know if someone is using your pictures on Facebook?
There are two ways to do a reverse search – you can either use Google or TinEye, a Canada-based image search engine.
- Report to the Social Media Platform.
- Reach Out to the Website.
- Tell the Police.
No, no one will know if you download or save their photos.
Can you see who viewed your listing on Facebook?
To view the analytics of all your posts at once, click on “Insights” on the menu at the top of the page. Under the “Reach” column, you can see how many people have viewed each of your posts.