Question: How do you stop sharing your location on messenger?

How do I turn off location sharing?

Open your phone’s Settings app. Under “Personal,” tap Location access. At the top of the screen, turn Access to my location on or off.

How do I stop Facebook from sharing my location?

Launch the Facebook app on your phone, and then go to Settings and Privacy and tap on Settings. Scroll down to the Privacy section and tap on the Location option. Tap on Location Services to turn on or turn off location tracking.

How do I turn off location on Facebook Messenger on iPhone?

To turn off all location services on the Find My app on your iPhone:

  1. Open Settings and tap your name at the top of the menu.
  2. Select “Find My” from the list of apps. …
  3. Tap the toggle next to “Share my location” to disable all location sharing through the app.

How do I turn off location sharing without notifying?

How to Turn off Location without the Other Person Knowing

  1. Turn on Airplane mode. …
  2. Turn off ‘Share My Location’ …
  3. Stop Sharing Location on Find My App. …
  4. Using GPS spoofer to change location.

Why is my phone sharing my location?

If you often share your location with others, either so that you can easily find each other, or as a means for each other to know where the other person is for security reasons, then you may be sharing your iPhone location with a lot of people.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Do you get dividends from shares?

Does Facebook Messenger Share your location?

On iOS or Android, you can tap on the location icon within a message to begin sharing your location. You’ll then see a map of your current position and the option to share it live.

How do you stop sharing your location on iMessage?

To Stop sharing location in the Find My app, go to Settings > Privacy > Location Services > Share My Location and turn off Share My Location. If you’re concerned someone may have access to your Apple ID, you can also temporarily turn off Find My iPhone in this tab.