Question: How do you share an entire post on Facebook?

How do I share an original post on Facebook 2021?

After clicking on the Share button of a post with a link you’d like to share that you also want the text that the profile/page typed in to be shared with it, click the Expand icon in the popup window. Select the arrow icon to get an option selection box. From here, just select “Include Original Post”.

How do I share a post and keep the comments?

Click on where it says “share.” It should give three options, “share now,” “write post” or “send as message.” Click on “write post” and then you can comment on it before you share.

How do I share a link to a Facebook post?

1 – Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the post. 2 – Tap Copy link. 3 – Now you can paste the copied URL into a new Facebook post, a comment on another post, a blog post, or an instant message or email. There you go.

Why can’t I share someone’s post on Facebook?

That means that post is open to the public to see. If you have your profile settings set to “Friends”, then no one will be able to share your posts.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Are REIT stocks a good investment?

How do you copy and repost on Facebook?

Highlight the text of the post you want to share. Right-click the highlighted area and select “Copy.” In your own post window, right-click and select “Paste.” Alternately, copy highlighted text by pressing “Ctrl-C” and paste it using “Ctrl-V.”

Why can I no longer share posts on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billie. Facebook no longer displays the “Share” button on posts that have their privacy levels set to “Friends”. Unfortunately, there’s no way to force the “Share” button to appear on posts that you mark as “Friends. That’s just the way it is now.

How do I turn on share option on Facebook?

How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device

  1. Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
  2. In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
  3. In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.