Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
You can find the links that you have posted by clicking on Links on the left side of the home page (you may need to click More▾ first, or just go to http://www.facebook.com/posted.php) and then click on My Links. And as Jonik stated, you can find the pages you like on your profile Info tab.
Sharing links on Facebook is one of the primary ways people use the social network. Instead of just showing the full URL, Facebook will pull data from the linked page to display a title, description, image, and domain name.
Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.
So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person’s name.
You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.
After tapping on the search icon, you’ll be able to select a specific contact and see your messaging history with them, including one-to-one and group conversations, and all the photos, videos, addresses or links you shared with each other.
You can find Recent Ad Activity in the bookmarks sidebar of Facebook’s mobile apps and desktop site. Recent Ad Activity appears to show the past three months or so of ads you clicked, liked, commented on or shared.
Of course, you could use message search, but now it’s even easier – simply go to the new Shared Links section in Shared Media. Voila! You will see the text of the message that accompanied the link, or the rich preview data in case the link was sent by itself.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread. If the goal is to get a piece of information to reach the largest potential audience, then copy and paste is the safest best.
Who can see specific friends on Facebook?
Who can see the Friends section of my Facebook profile?
- Scroll down and tap Settings.
- Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap How People Find and Contact You.
- Tap Who can see your friends list?
- Select the audience of people (such as Friends) you’d like to have access to your friends list.