How many borders does Germany share?

How many countries border Germany?

Germany. Neighbours: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Switzerland. Germany’s most famous border was torn down in 1989, but it still has plenty of them.

What countries border on Germany?

Germany today borders more countries than any other state in Europe, coming in contact with Denmark to the north, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxemburg, and France to the west, Switzerland and Austria to the south, and the Czech Republic and Poland to the east.

Which country has no borders?

Largest Countries with No Borders

km2 Country
270,467 New Zealand
109,884 Cuba
103,000 Iceland
65,610 Sri Lanka

Does Germany share border with Italy?

Despite the participation of Italy as an ally of Germany in the Second World War, the border was not modified by the peace treaty signed in 1947. This border has the particularity of being the first “mobile border,” recognised as such, in the world.

Does Germany share border with Russia?

Germany has the second-highest number of bordering countries in Europe, with its nine bordering countries only being exceeded by Russia. … The nine countries that Germany shares its land boundary with are Austria, the Netherlands, the Czech Republic, France, Luxembourg, Denmark, Poland, Switzerland, and Belgium.

Do France and Germany share borders?

Land of Germany. … To the west, Germany borders The Netherlands, Belgium, and Luxembourg; to the southwest it borders France. Germany shares its entire southern boundary with Switzerland and Austria.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What happens if I lost my share certificate?