Check the Original Post
Select your name on the main Facebook page. Scroll down to look at your posts. If you see text directly underneath a post that says something like ‘1 share’ (or more if you’re popular), that means it’s been shared.
Now you can track Facebook shares with relative ease! … You will check your share statistics at http://www.facebook.com/insights/ , where a new “Domains” section will appear.
When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.
The share count is the measure by which investors can track ownership of a company. When we have multiple owners of a company, it is most efficient to track ownership of the company by counting the number of shares rather than simply assigning ownership percentages.
What do I do if it only shows the number of shares on Facebook when I want to see the names? … This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.
How do you count comments on a Facebook post?
Use the FB comments box tool to check the number of comments for a specific URL. Facebook uses social signals to display high quality and most relevant comments for each user. When a user selects the option post to Facebook, friends can see the comment / story inside their news feed.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
Step 1: Tap “Share” on the post you’d like to share. From here, you have multiple options: Option 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.” Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”
Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:
- Share Now.
- Write Post. Post. To share to a friend’s timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend’s Timeline. Type your friend’s name, then tap Post. audience selector.
- Send as Message. Send.
- Share in a Group. Post.
- Share to a Page. Post.
The Facebook ‘Like’ button is a bit more straight-forward than the ‘Share’ button. If a user clicks the ‘Like’ button, the content that they like is added to their profile page and Facebook News Feed, giving it the same distribution as the ‘Share’ button.