How do shared albums work on iPhone?

How do shared Albums work?

Share an album with specific people

Add specific people to your album to limit access to a smaller group. Anyone with access to the album can add others to the shared album. If you have notifications turned on, Google Photos will notify you when new people are added.

Do shared albums take up iCloud storage?

Learn more about My Photo Stream and Shared Albums. Photos uploaded to My Photo Stream or Shared Albums don’t count against your iCloud storage. iCloud stores the photos that you upload to My Photo Stream for 30 days to give your devices plenty of time to connect to iCloud and download them.

Do shared albums take up storage in Google Photos?

No, albums shared with you do not use your storage, but the storage of the owner. When you want to clear storage used by Google Photos you have two options: Delete stuff.

Why can’t I see photos added to shared album?

Tap Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos. Turn off Shared Albums. … The albums and photos will automatically be added again when you turn this setting back on. Go back to the Home screen.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you share your responsibility in a marriage?

How do I enable a shared album?

How to turn on Shared Albums on your iPhone with iCloud

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Tap your name at the top, above “Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store.”
  3. Tap “iCloud” at the top of the page that opens.
  4. You’ll see a list of apps that use iCloud. …
  5. Use the slider to enable “Shared Albums” if you haven’t already.

When you share iCloud storage can they see my pictures?

Everyone’s personal files and preferences stay private

When you share iCloud+, family members can’t see each others’ photos, files, or documents. And when you share other subscriptions like Apple Music, Apple Fitness+, or Apple TV+, each person sees their own preferences and recommendations — not the whole family’s.

Who can see my iCloud photos?

Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.

How do I move photos from shared album on iPhone?

Select all the photos at one time and drag them from the Shared Album to the Photos Collection. Enable the sidebar view to do this. You should also be able to select all the photos and Import. If you can’t do it from a right click menu, select Import from the File menu.