How do I undo a shared post on Facebook?

How do I delete a post I shared on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them.

How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page?

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete then tap Delete Post.

How do you delete a shared post on Facebook on Iphone?

Swipe to the left to scroll through the icons until you see “Activity Log” and then tap it. The Activity Log displays all your Facebook activity, including your posts. Tap the circle to the right of the post and then tap “Delete.” If you tap “Hide from Timeline,” you will hide the post instead of deleting it.

How do I delete a shared post?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post. 4. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do I buy shares in FNB share builder?

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

How do I delete a shared video on Facebook?

How do I delete a video I posted on Facebook?

  1. Go to the video you want to delete.
  2. Tap in the top right.
  3. Select Delete Photo.
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion.

How can I remove Share button on Facebook 2021?

In the menu that opens, touch the item Edit privacy, select one of the options that allows you to hide the share key (ex. Friends, Friends except …, Some friends in particular … o Just me ) and finally press the voice final which is in the upper right.

How do I delete multiple shared posts on Facebook?

Method 1

  1. Open the Facebook app on your phone.
  2. Go to Your Profile section.
  3. Here, scroll down and click the Manage Posts button above your posts.
  4. Now, select the posts you want to remove. …
  5. Once you’re done selecting the posts, click on Next.
  6. Tap Delete to remove the selected Facebook posts permanently.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you buy shares when the market is closed trading 212?

How do I delete a shared post on Facebook Lite?

To remove a post from your timeline:

  1. From your News Feed, tap your profile picture in the top left.
  2. Scroll down to the post you’d like to remove and tap in the top right corner.
  3. Choose Hide from profile.

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

But once something’s “deleted,” what happens? When a user deletes something, Facebook is able to ensure users will not see the deleted post, but that doesn’t mean Facebook destroys all traces of that post completely, or that Facebook cannot retrieve it.