How do I share an Apple ID without contacts?

How do I not share Apple contacts?

Question: Q: Don’t want to share contacts in iCloud

Answer: A: In the settings app, go to Accounts & Passwords, then select the iCloud account. Scroll down to Contacts and toggle the feature off.

How do I remove a contact from a shared Apple ID?

Go to Settings > Contacts > Accounts. Tap the account that has contacts that you want to add or remove. To add contacts, turn on Contacts. To remove contacts, turn off Contacts, then tap Delete from My iPhone.

Can I share my Apple ID with someone else?

You shouldn’t share your Apple ID with anyone else. It provides access to personal information including contacts, photos, device backups, and more. Sharing your Apple ID with someone else means you’re giving them access to all your personal content, and it may lead to confusion about who actually owns the account.

How do I separate phones that share Apple ID?

Short answer is you can’t have both. By sharing an Apple ID, you are the same person using 2 different devices. Your phones are behaving as designed. If you don’t want to create a new Apple ID, what you can do on the phones will be limited.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What is an ETF iShares?

How do I stop Apple devices syncing with each other?

On your iPad/iPhone, go to Settings app → Tap on your name and picture shown on the top (Apple ID, iCloud, iTunes & App Store) → iCloud and under Apps Using iCloud section, turn-off the switch in front of all the apps for which you do not wish to sync data.

How do I unlink contacts on iPhone?

Unmerging or Unlinking Contacts on an iPhone 6

  1. Open the Contacts app. …
  2. Select the merged contact.
  3. Tap the Edit button at the top-right corner of the screen.
  4. Scroll down and tap the red circle to the left of the contact that you want to unmerge.
  5. Tap the Unlink button.

How do I stop 2 iphones from sharing Contacts?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.

How do I stop sharing Contacts?

On a recent Android phone, like the Samsung Galaxy S21, try Settings -> Privacy -> Permission Manager -> Contacts. See which apps are in the Allowed list, and remove permissions as needed.

How do I separate my iPhone from my wife’s?

Tap on Settings > iCloud > Delete Account (only deletes it from this device, not from iCloud; the person keeping the current account will not be affected,) provide the password to turn off Find My Phone and choose to Keep on My iDevice when prompted. Sign in with a different Apple ID to create your new account.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What happens to my shares in a stock split?

What happens if you share an Apple ID with someone?

If you share the same Apple ID with a family member for iTunes & App Store purchases, certain services will treat you as the same person. … iTunes Store, Apple Books, and App Store purchases: If Family Sharing is ever stopped, the owner of the shared Apple ID will keep all purchases.

What happens if you use someone else’s Apple ID?

As soon as you let someone enter their Apple ID on your Apple device, you effectively relinquish possession of it. And if that someone is a cybercriminal, they will not let go easily: having hoodwinked the victim, they block the device using the “Find my iPhone” feature in iCloud.

Is it safe to share Apple ID and password?

Don’t share your Apple ID with other people, even family members. … To share purchases, subscriptions, a family calendar, and more without sharing Apple IDs, set up Family Sharing. Never provide your password, security questions, verification codes, recovery key, or any other account security details to anyone else.