How do I see shared posts?

How do I find shared posts on Facebook?

Tap your profile picture in the top left to go to your profile. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. Scroll down and tap the content you’d like to review (example: Tap Manage Your Posts to review things like photos, videos, text and status updates you’ve shared on Facebook).

Why can’t I see my shares on Facebook?

What do I do if it only shows the number of shares on Facebook when I want to see the names? … This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

What does it mean when someone shares a post with just you?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you delete something you shared on facebook?

How do I see shared Instagram posts?

How To See Who Shared Your Posts To Their Instagram Stories

  1. Go to your profile and click on the post you are interested in.
  2. Next, click ‘View Insights’ on your Instagram post. …
  3. Click on the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the post.
  4. There will be an option to ‘View Story Reshares,’ click on it.

How do you see other people’s activity on Facebook?

Click on your friend’s name on the cover photo to return to the main timeline page and scroll down to the Recent Activity box, which may include notifications of recent likes. Click “More recent activity” to see if any older stories are available.

What happens when you hit Facebook share?

When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.

How do I turn off share on Facebook?

How to Block Share on Facebook

  1. Sign in to your Facebook account, go to the “Account” menu and select “Privacy Settings.” …
  2. Go to the “Sharing on Facebook” section and click the “Customize Settings” link near the bottom.
  3. Go to the “Things Others Share” section and edit the settings you want to change.

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can we buy shares directly from NSE?

Can I delete a post I shared on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. You may be able to hide some posts (example: cover photo updates, profile picture) from your Page’s timeline.

Can friends of friends see my posts on Facebook?

1 Answer. It all depends on your privacy settings. The default for actions is often that “friends of friends” can see actions. Then go to the Timeline and Tagging Settings page and make sure that the “Who can see what others post on your timeline?” option is set to “Friends” only rather than “Friends of friends”.

Why can only one person see my posts on Facebook?

The audience selector tool on the status box allows you to share your post with the public, your friends or a custom audience. If you select “Custom,” you can choose precisely who sees the post — from one friend to an entire group.