Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
While privacy settings can have an effect, your Facebook notifications can often tell you when someone shares a post so you can identify them easily. You can click that notification to go to the post or check your friend’s Timeline to see it.
Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.
Depending on the post’s privacy settings, you may see the following options:
- Share Now.
- Write Post. Post. To share to a friend’s timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend’s Timeline. Type your friend’s name, then tap Post. audience selector.
- Send as Message. Send.
- Share in a Group. Post.
- Share to a Page. Post.
It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
What does sharing a post on Facebook mean?
If you click Share on a friend’s post, the friend who originally shared it is given a credit. So if you reshare an article, the post that your friends see will say Via [Friend’s Name] so that everyone knows where you found it.
The key difference between the two buttons is that the ‘Like’ button is used for appreciating another person’s link, status or a post on the same person’s page, whereas the ‘Share’ button is used to share or distribute any liked posts, links, videos, pages or updates with everyone in an individual’s friends list on …
Why does Facebook Tell me when someone comments on someone else’s post?
If you comment on a post, post notifications will automatically be turned on. If you turn on notifications for a post, you’ll get notified whenever someone comments on the post. You won’t get notified when someone replies to a comment. Go to the post that you’d like to turn notifications on or off.
How do I stop getting notifications from a friend on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
- Click in the top-right and select “Settings”
- Click “Notifications” in the left column.
- Click “Close Friend Activity”
- Click “On Facebook”
- Click next to “Close Friends activity” then select “On or Off”