How do I hide a shared post on Facebook?

Is there a way to hide shared posts on Facebook?

Click the “X” and select “Hide this post.” Alternatively, you can hide all posts and updates from a certain user by choosing to “Hide all by” that person or Fan Page.

How do I hide a public post from someone?

Hide all future posts from a person or people

  1. Click the gear icon in the upper right corner, and choose Settings.
  2. Choose Privacy from the left-hand menu.
  3. Under the “Who can see my stuff?” heading, choose Edit.
  4. Hit the pull-down menu to the left of the Post button.
  5. Choose custom.

How do I hide shared posts?

To hide a post from your Timeline, click or tap the downward facing arrow next to it and select the Hide from Timeline. Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline. It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.

How do I hide all my shared posts?

You can delete or hide posts from your profile

  1. Step 1: Near the top of your Facebook News Feed, tap your profile picture to go to your profile.
  2. Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Manage Posts.”
  3. Step 3: Tap the circle to the left of each post that you want to delete/hide from your profile.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why can't I screen share on my Mac?

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I hide posts from people on Facebook 2020?

Add the person you want to hide your post from to the Restricted list:

  1. Open Facebook on your smartphone.
  2. Go to their profile.
  3. Click at the top of their profile.
  4. Select Edit Friend List.
  5. Select Restricted.

Can you delete a post someone shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. Tap in the top right of Facebook.

Can you see if someone shares your Facebook post?

It’s possible to check directly from your timeline whether someone has shared your content. Select your name on the main Facebook page. Scroll down to look at your posts. If you see text directly underneath a post that says something like ‘1 share’ (or more if you’re popular), that means it’s been shared.

Why can’t I hide posts on Facebook 2020?

Facebook noted that they are removing the ‘hide from timeline’ feature as part of their commitment to increasing transparency for Pages. There have been some other ‘transparency’ updates that have taken place (which I will explain in a different blog post).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How can I purchase shares in Pakistan?