How do I delete a shared file on my MacBook Pro?

How do I remove shared items from my Mac?

Just open Finder Preferences, go to Sidebar tab and uncheck all the items shown under Shared section.

How do I delete a shared file?

If someone shared a file or folder with you that you don’t want to see anymore, you can remove it.

  1. Go to drive.google.com.
  2. On the left, click Shared with me.
  3. Right click the file you want to remove.
  4. Click Remove.

How do I delete shared links?

To remove a link:

  1. Sign in to the web panel.
  2. Click the Sharing tab on the top menu bar.
  3. Select Links.
  4. Click the (ellipsis) icon beside the link you want to disable.
  5. Select Delete link.
  6. Click Delete link to confirm.

Why do other computers show up under shared on my Mac?

The “shared” section under the sidebar is Apple’s Bonjour protocol that allows for detection of other computers that support Bonjour. In the case of a computer being shown in the sidebar, the computer is not connected until you click it and authenticate.

What happens if I remove a file shared with me?

In short,if you delete a file shared with you, it just removes it from your drive and has no effect on anyone else’s drive. … If you click the link to that file after you remove it, the file will reappear in the shared with me section.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is capital a common stock?

How do I permanently delete shared files in Google Drive?

How do I permanently delete shared files in Google Drive?

  1. On your computer, go to drive.google.com.
  2. On the left, click Trash.
  3. Click a file.
  4. At the top, click Delete forever .

How do I permanently delete a shared Google Doc?

After deleting a file, anyone you’ve shared the file with will lose access to it.

Permanently delete an individual file

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Docs, Sheets, or Slides app.
  2. In the upper left, tap Menu .
  3. Tap Trash.
  4. Next to the file you’d like to delete, tap More .
  5. Tap Delete forever.

How do I delete a link?

To remove a hyperlink but keep the text, right-click the hyperlink and click Remove Hyperlink. To remove the hyperlink completely, select it and then press Delete.

How do you delete synced files from Dropbox?

Delete a file or folder

  1. Sign in to dropbox.com.
  2. Click All files in the left sidebar.
  3. Hover over the file or folder and click the “…” (ellipsis).
  4. Click Delete.
  5. Click Delete again to confirm.

How do I remove a shared file from my Dropbox?

Sign in to dropbox.com. Click All files in the left sidebar. Hover over the name of the folder you’d like to remove and click “…” (ellipsis). Click Delete.