What is the difference between sharing with friends and sharing on News Feed?
The News Feed is about your friends and what they’re doing, while your Profile page is about you and the information you’re OK with sharing. Your News Feed page is a stream of continually updated information from your friends and any Groups or Facebook Pages you follow.
When you share something, people you include in the audience of the post may see it in News Feeds. Learn how to change the audience of something you’ve shared.
What is the difference between News Feed and friends on Facebook?
The news feed reflects “activates” or “stories” related to people, pages, and groups your Facebook profile is connected to on Facebook. Your Facebook profile has “Facebook friends”, your Facebook profile “Likes” pages, and your Facebook profile is a “member” of groups.
Your options may include: Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook. … Learn more about how to report something to Facebook.
What is the difference between posting and sharing on Facebook?
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.
Is News Feed the same as timeline on Facebook?
The newsfeed is a stream of your friends Facebook activities. Your wall (aka Timeline) is your own list of activities you have carried out on Facebook.
How does Facebook News Feed work?
How Does it Work? Put simply, the system determines which posts show up in your News Feed, and in what order, by predicting what you’re most likely to be interested in or engage with. These predictions are based on a variety of factors, including what and whom you’ve followed, liked, or engaged with recently.
Posts that you’ve published to the News Feed while hiding from your own Timeline still show up in search. And they get listed along with the rest of your Facebook activity on the Your Posts page that is visible only to you.
Select your name on the main Facebook page. Scroll down to look at your posts. If you see text directly underneath a post that says something like ‘1 share‘ (or more if you’re popular), that means it’s been shared. Select the text to gain more information about who has shared it.