Frequent question: What are the different share options on Facebook?

Is nanny share cheaper than daycare?

What’s the difference between share now and share to News Feed?

You have always been able to hide posts from your Facebook page after the fact, but now Facebook lets you post to the News Feed without the items ever touching your Timeline. … When sharing, you still have the same options to share to your own Timeline, a friend’s Timeline or in a group or event.

What is the difference between share and tag in Facebook?

Tagging is the act of tying a user account to a piece of content on Facebook, whereas sharing is the act of placing content on a user’s Timeline to appear in that user’s friends’ Timelines.

What does the COG mean on a Facebook post?

When you go to a friend’s Timeline who has restricted or controlled her posts, you will see a box for posting, and there will be a gear icon in it. When you see that icon, it means this person has restricted the audience who can see Timeline posts made by you.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Which ETFs are actively managed?

Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.

What is Facebook newsfeed share?

News Feed is the constantly updating list of stories in the middle of your home page. News Feed includes status updates, photos, videos, links, app activity and likes from people, Pages and groups that you follow on Facebook.

What happens when you share now on Facebook?

Share Now (Friends) — Immediately shares the post to your timeline without adding any text. Share… — Opens the post in a “New Post” window in which you can add text (e.g., commentary).

When you tag someone on Facebook do their friends see it?

When you tag someone, that photo or post may be shared with both the person tagged and their friends. This means that if you haven’t already included their friends in the audience, their friends may now be able to see it.

Can friends of friends see my posts on Facebook?

1 Answer. It all depends on your privacy settings. The default for actions is often that “friends of friends” can see actions. Then go to the Timeline and Tagging Settings page and make sure that the “Who can see what others post on your timeline?” option is set to “Friends” only rather than “Friends of friends”.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Where can you buy fractional shares?

What does 2 mean in Facebook?

“To” is the most common definition for 2 on Snapchat, WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok. 2. Definition: To.

What does the two heads mean on Facebook?

The icon showing two heads means that the post is shared with friends only. It should be safe to comment, with no threat of exposure to strangers via the ticker/news feed.

Why am I seeing see options on someone’s Facebook profile?

If someone hides the profile options (follow, and add as a friend), visitors might only see some of the photos left open (those you have made them public) or some information about the person. The reasons why you can’t add someone on Facebook could be: … The person has restricted you.