Can anyone see your shared album?

Is shared albums safe?

Shared albums are a secure space for sharing pictures and comments with friends that also protects privacy. … Friends invited to a shared album with a single-use invitation code must also set up a pin code on Keepsafe to access the shared album.

Is shared album public?

You can make any Shared Album visible on the web as a public website: You can even share albums with friends and family who don’t use iCloud. Just open a Shared Album that you created, go to the People tab on your iOS device or click the people icon on your Mac, and turn on Public Website.

How does someone see a shared album on iPhone?

On iPhone or iPad

Open the Photos app on your iPhone or iPad. Select the Albums tab and scroll down until you see Shared Albums. If you don’t see the album you want right away, tap See All to view all shared albums.

Can someone without an iPhone see a shared album?

Non-Apple friends only can view the shared photos (in a clunkily-designed web-based viewer at that). They cannot add photos to shared albums, leave comments, or otherwise interact with the album like your friends with iPhones can. … Anyone with the URL can look at all your shared photos.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: What is the share capital of the company?

Who can see my iCloud photos?

Photos need to be actually shared through that album to be visible to other members of the family group however. So unless you actually share you photos, they cannot be seen by anybody else.

Are iPhone shared albums secure?

Your photos are safe.

Since your shared information is stored in iCloud, you know your data is safe. No need to worry about 3rd party companies getting hacked and gaining access to your photos.

Do shared albums show up on iCloud?

The photos and videos in your Shared Albums are kept in iCloud, but they don’t count against your iCloud storage limit.

What happens when you delete a shared album on iPhone?

Deleting shared albums that you created will remove the photos and videos stored in them AND unsubscribe the people with whom you’ve shared the album. … You will “lose” those shared photos and videos, unless you explicitly made a copy in your own Camera roll or iCloud Photo Library.

Where does a shared album invite go?

How to accept a shared album invite

  • Go to your Photos app.
  • Tap the For You tab. The invite should appear at the top of the list.
  • Tap Accept.

How do I share iCloud photos?

Share photos and videos with an iCloud Link

  1. In Photos on iCloud.com, select the photos or videos you want to share. You can also double-click a single photo or video.
  2. Click. , then choose Copy Link. Share the link with friends using, for example, Messages or Mail.