When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
The Share box gives you five options for sharing: On your own timeline: This option posts the content to your timeline the same way you would post a link or a photo from your Share menu. This means it will go into your friends’ News Feeds as well.
A facebook share is when you click the share button to share a piece of content on Facebook. … Once it’s published there, that user’s friends will then be shown the shared content when they view Facebook’s home page and when they view that user’s profile page.
Sharing is largely only effective if the original post is on a public setting that lets anyone see it, regardless of whether or not they are friends with the original poster. When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread.
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. … Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
Check Your Notifications
If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.
Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings‘ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner.
- Find the post, then tap the three dots in the corner. Melanie Weir/Business Insider.
- Tap “Edit Privacy.” Melanie Weir/Business Insider.
- Tap “Public”, then tap “Done.” Melanie Weir/Business Insider.
Facebook currently has a dual-class structure. Class A shares, which are what trade under the ticker “FB” on public markets and have one vote per share, and Class B shares, which have 10 votes per share and is what company insiders own. The Class B shares don’t trade on an exchange.
What is the difference between sharing and reposting?
is that share is to give part of what one has to somebody else to use or consume while repost is to post again.
What is the difference between sharing to news feed and sharing to friends?
The News Feed is about your friends and what they’re doing, while your Profile page is about you and the information you’re OK with sharing.